David A. Naylor

President and CEO of Rayburn Country Electric Cooperative

David A. Naylor is the President and CEO of Rayburn Electric Cooperative, a generation and transmission cooperative serving four distribution cooperatives who serve across sixteen counties in northeast Texas.

David has over 25 years of experience in the utility industry beginning with C. H. Guernsey & Company where he served as a managing consultant for Rayburn.  David’s leadership, expertise, and innovation resulted in him first joining Rayburn as the Executive Vice President and then becoming its current President and CEO.

He has led several major initiatives including: Rayburn’s 25% purchase of the Freestone Energy Center, leading Rayburn to become the first Texas Utility to securitize debt relating to Winter Storm Uri, and the recent acquisition of the Rayburn Energy Station in Sherman, Texas. David has been regarded as an industry expert, and his vision has grown Rayburn’s staff 200% since 2017.

He is a licensed Professional Engineer, with a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Oklahoma. As a resident of Rockwall, David plays an active role in serving as a community leader and stakeholder.

Chris Anderson

General Counsel

Stephanie Weeks

Chief Financial Officer

Stephen Geiger

Chief Operating Officer

Chase Snuffer

Chief Information Officer